Latest Decatur News

A look at the first decade of the NFL, the 1920s

Sep. 20, 2019 12:43 PM EDT

A look at the NFL's first decade, the 1920s: FRANCHISES: The first season, 1920, the American Professional Football Association had 14 teams, including two Tigers (Cleveland and Chicago). The Akron Pros, Decatur Staleys (later the Chicago Bears), Buffalo All-Americans, Chicago Cardinals, Rock Island Independents,...