A Look At The Indiana House Redistricting Plan

INDIANAPOLIS (AP) — These are the incumbent Republican Indiana House members drawn into election districts with each other under the GOP-drawn redistricting plan, according to legislative leaders:

— House Speaker Todd Huston of Fishers and Rep. Tony Cook of Cicero are both in new district 37, which critics say is a more Republican district drawn for Huston after he spent more than $1.5 million to win a tight reelection campaign last year.

— House Ways and Means Committee Chairman Tim Brown of Crawfordsville and Rep. Beau Baird Greencastle, both in new district 44. Brown is expected to retire and not seek reelection next year.

— Rep. Curt Nisly of Milford and Rep. Craig Snow of Warsaw, both in new district 22

— Rep. Sean Eberhart of Shelbyville and Rep. John Young of Franklin, both in new district 47

— Rep. Don Lehe of Brookston and Rep. Doug Gutwein of Francesville, both in new district 16

— Rep. Jim Lucas of Seymour was in new district 69 with Rep. Steve Davisson of Salem, who died Sunday. Republican committee members in Davisson’s old district will pick a replacement for the 2022 legislative session.

The redistricting plan creates six Indiana House districts without incumbents going into 2022 elections:

— District 25: Northwestern Indianapolis suburbs, with parts of Boone and Hendricks counites

— District 32: Section of the Indianapolis north side, along with parts of Carmel and Fishers

— District 41: Parts of Boone, Clinton, Montgomery and Tippecanoe counties between Indianapolis and Lafayette

— District 57: Southwestern Indianapolis suburbs, with parts of Hendricks, Morgan and Johnson counties

— District 73: Parts of Shelby, Decatur, Bartholomew and Jennings counties between Indianapolis and Cincinnati

— District 82: Mostly the northern half of Fort Wayne