Latest York News

31 states now on NY, CT, NJ quarantine list as COVID spikes

Jul. 21, 2020 1:36 PM EDT

ALBANY, N.Y. (AP) — Residents from 31 states must now quarantine for 14 days when arriving in New York, New Jersey and Connecticut, as dozens of states experience rising positive COVID-19 rates. Gov. Andrew Cuomo acknowledged Tuesday that the quarantine is “imperfect,” but said the quarantine...